Prescott, Arizona

Oh, what a fun weekend I just had! For my birthday this year my husband treated me to a weekend in Northern Arizona with my friends (a women’s retreat with my church)! I can’t tell you how good it was to laugh with abandon and give myself permission to just be silly. For a very long time I’ve had the notion that if I let go of my reserve and be silly that something bad would happen. Crazy, I know but the things we learn as children are hard to let go of. I found out that this simply isn’t true and I’m going to hold on to this realization with everything in me. How you ask did I realize this? I lip synced with three of my friends in front of 68 women. This was a huge step out of my comfort zone but as one of my friends put it, “We are all going to die someday so why not?” 😮 So we did it. L. rapped in a baseball cap, sunglasses and a hoodie, K. sang Carrie Underwood better than Carrie herself, I.P.M. rocked out to Switchfoot and I head banged my heart out to Thousand Foot Krutch. We even got asked for an encore! I can’t wait to see the video and laugh all over again 😮

I’m just really thankful for all my girls. You each bring so much sunshine into my heart.

Earlier that day a few of us went to the square in town and explored Whiskey Row. Here are a few things that caught my eye.

Hope you all have a wonderful day!

This awesome tree’s leaves were a deep purple and its trunk was a dark silver. So beautiful!

I loved this dress! Wish I bought it!

There is a little coffee shop just beyond the foliage. We didn’t go back there but it totally reminded me of Cossette’s garden in Les Miserables when Marius found her and left his love letters to her on her bench under a rock. Happy sigh.

The isles in this book store were so narrow that one person had to plaster them selves against the shelves if another person needed to pass! Claustrophobia anyone? I loved it though because it was such a treasure hunt!

Home made ice cream!

This reminded me of the surf school in Maui that my husband and I surfed with on our honeymoon.

6 thoughts on “Prescott, Arizona

  1. how awesome! That bookstore looks like there could be some treasures hidden somewhere in there! 🙂 Just take your HP wand and tap a shelf, and it just might open to another world kind of feeling 😉

Leave a Reply

